Best Dressed at the 2015 Grammys

As promised here are my top ten favorite looks of the Grammys. It seems as though this year it was all about the really sparkly dresses and the very simple dresses all with cutouts and plunging necklines.

#1 Beyonce (obviously)

Beyonce absolutely killed it in this very simple yet chic dress, it seems as though everyone was wearing sheer lacy dresses with bodysuits underneath, but she brought it to a new level. There is something about a classic long black dress paired with simple makeup and hair that can never go wrong.

#2. Iggy Azalea

I was pleasantly surprised with Iggy’s dress. It is so fab, this blue looks amazing on her. It was a very simple dress with nicely placed cut outs and the way the dress flatters her body is what makes the outfit. I dont care about what anyone said about her hair, I think its really cute and flatters her structured face.

#3 Jessie J

This dress is a lot alike Beyonce’s and I think that is why I like it. But this dress is a bit more sheer and it is more obvious she is wearing a bodysuit underneath. All the detailing with the flowers and sequins are so beautiful and the way she pairs the dress with her dark purpley lips and short deeply parted hair is really cool and different.

#4 Rihanna

Okay so a lot of people have been making fun of Rihanna for this dress but I think it is really fun and cute and if there is one place you can get away with it is at the Grammys. If anyone else was wearing it I think I would have absolutely hated it but just because its Rihanna I am absolutely in love with it, only she can pull off such an outfit. She just looks like a Barbie doll with her gorgeous and radiant face.

#5 Haim

As a whole Haim looks great, I love their music and this is exactly what I would have imagined they would have worn to the Grammys. They kept it very classic and definitely went the more simpler route than most of the other artists at the Grammys and thats what I really enjoy about all three of their outfits.

#6 Kat Graham

This dress is soooo cute. The whole flower and falling petals design is really pretty and neat looking. I also really enjoyed that her dress had long sleeves and a high neckline which balanced out the whole see through thing with her dress.

#7 Miley Cyrus

I am pleasantly surprised with Miley, she definitely stepped up her game. Omg she looks so effortlessly beautiful with the minimal makeup and the classic long black dress, this was very unexpected. Of course to make it a little m0re Miley like she has the  whole cut out thing going on that I am actually adoring, there are a lot of cut outs but its not trashy, it really classy.

#8 Kylie Jenner (technically she wasn’t at the grammys)

Kylie, Kylie, Kylie. Although this dress was not worn to the Grammys it was so gorgeous. Everything about it screams yes. Although I may be biased because we all know how much I love Kylie’s style, who can say this dress is not beautiful?

#9 Taylor Swift

Okay so do we all see a pattern with all of these dresses, even Taylor’s dress was had cut outs. But Taylor did go a different route than most of the other celebrities, her blue ombre satin high low type of dress was really cool and interesting. All the way down to her fuschia shoes she shined bright and made a statement, unlike most of the others she went with a bold dress and I commend her for that. One thing I just am not in love with though is the shorter part of the dress, I think it is too short in comparison to the floor length part of her dress.

#10 Katy Perry

Is it bad that the only reason I put Katy on this list is because I like her purple hair? Let that question explain itself when it comes to how I feel about her dress…….Okayyy, so I don’t completely hate it I just wish her dress was floor length and that she would take off that not so cute belt at her waist.

all photos from:  http://www.popsugar.com/celebrity/Celebrities-Red-Carpet-Grammys-2015-36793516#photo-36818854

Let me know who you think wore the best outfit to the Grammys.

One thought on “Best Dressed at the 2015 Grammys

Leave a Reply

